My Top 12 Debuts of 2015

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted on the Broke and Bookish is all about the ones that are debuting in 2015! This year I’m taking a jab at Debut Author Challenge this year, at since for that challenge is to read 12 debut books I picked out my top 12 that I’m keeping my eye out for.

(Click on the images for the goodreads page.)

dating downthe conspiracy of useverything that makes you

Dating Down (April 8) – This book just sounds beautiful. A girl fresh out of a bad relationship, dealing with her feelings and written in verse. It sounds like something that can be fun and heart wrenching at the same time. Me likely. And it doesn’t hurt that the cover is beautiful too.

The Conspiracy of Us (Jan 13) – We’re so close to this one! First I love the cover. Secondly, the main character is from a big time rich family, and that just means this will have glamorous moments which I love. Thirdly it’s also a mystery! I’m not going to be able to stay away.

Everything That Makes You (Mar 17) – I have mixed feelings about this but it sounds so interesting that I have to take a go at it. Basically it’s about a girl who has scar across her face making her an outcast at school. But the part that kinda freaks me out but pulls me in is that there is an alternate reality twist to it. Taking place of if she never got scarred and was the girl everyone liked. I love the concept and I’m very interested in seeing how the author approaches it.

81V8IeRT7vL81Ist4zNLkLKatieStoutsHelloILoveYou

Last Year’s Mistake (Jun 9) – This just sounds like a cute contemporary. I just can’t resist those cute contemporaries.

The Night We Said Yes (Jun 16) – This is set in Orlando. Enough to buy me, I’ve never read a book based in my hometown and I’m hoping to know about the places they talk about when reading this one. Very excited.

Hello, I love you (Jun 9) – Another cute contemporary. With K-pop in it, so why not?

51NrEM-i5ELAnne-Henry-cover-final-copy91X4pABQOnL

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda (Apr 7) – I sense a coming-of-age story. And I’m so ready for it.

Anne & Henry (TBA) – Anne as Anne Boleyn? Henry as the infamous Henry Tudor? In high school? Like what. I just need to see how this one plays out. And the caption on the cover doesn’t help it at all. “a love worth losing your head for” I can’t even.

The Wrong Side of Right (Mar 17) – It looks like the only thing I’m excited for are contemporaries this year. Kinda loving it. I really like this cover. Yes, I’m basing my opinion on covers.

18978515611XvutnlnL71Iljd4M1iL

From Where I Watch You (Aug 4) – The main character, Kara. Seems to have her future all planed out. But then someone starts sending her notes bring up her past. A past that contains a dead sister.. I’m already getting goosebumps. I don’t read a lot of mysteries but I do enjoy them so totally keeping my eyes on this one. And 10 bucks Kara probably killed her sister.

My Heart and Other Black Holes (Feb 10) – This one will probably rip out my heart. So I’m going to start preparing now.

Red Queen (Feb 10) – Everyone is excited about this one! And it’s freaking hard not to get pumped for something that already is getting so much attention. Fingers crossed is perfection. But it Fantasy so that in itself is a win.

Overall, 2015 is going to be a killer year for debuts. I’m excited to read as many as possible.

Link your TTT for I can it check out! Do you have your eyes on any of these?

8 thoughts on “My Top 12 Debuts of 2015

    • Thanks 🙂 Ah so jealous I’m so ready for these already!
      And I actually didn’t know Paper Towns was set there. I need to bump that up in my TBR.

      Thank you for stopping by too! I really love your blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

